Back to top

Kristine Kujath Thorp


Kristine Kujath Thorp is a Norwegian-born actress who currently lives in Copenhagen, Denmark.

Kristine is known for movies and TV series such as Fanny (2018), Under bølgerne, over skyerne (2019), Betrayed (2020), Noget om Emma (2020) (DR-3 Denmark) and The Burning Sea (2021).

In spring 2021, Kristine starred in the award-winning Norwegian comedy-drama, Ninjababy, for which she won the Amanda award for best actress.

Ninjababy won the SXSW Film Festival Audience Award Global and the award for best comedy at the European Film Festival in 2021, and its success both in Norway and internationally, brought Kristine to the attention of audiences worldwide for her portrayal of the lead character, Rakel.

In 2022, Kristine has leading roles in the upcoming Norwegian movie, Sick of Myself, directed by Kristoffer Borgli, and Danish movie, The Great Silence, directed by Katrine Brocks.

In addition, Kristine published the self-illustrated book Hjelp småkrypene in May 2020, which has since been on bestseller lists for children’s literature.

She has also a degree as a production designer from The Royal Danish Academy for Architecture, Design and Conservation in Copenhagen.


Kristine Kujath Thorp | CV

Film og TV- Dramatisk produksjon (utvalg)
Production Production Company Director Role Year
Syk Pike Oslo Pictures Kristoffer Borgli Signe 2021
The Great Silence Monolit Film Pernille Tornøe Sister Alma 2021
Nordsjøen Fantefilm John Andreas Andersen Sofia 2021
Noget om Emma Drive Studios for DR Mads Mengel Emma 2020
Den største forbrytelsen Fantefilm Eirik Svensson Ragnhild 2020
Ninjababy Maipo Film Yngvild Sve Flikke Rakel 2020
Below the waves above the clouds Den Danske Filmskole Katrine Brocks Theo 2019
Doggystyle DR/NRK Anna Emma Haudal Tipi 2018
En rapport om festen og gæsterne Beo Film, Super 16 Søren Peter Langkjær Bojsen Kristine 2018
Orlando Den Danske Filmskole Christian Bengtson Karla 2018
Fanny Frokost Film Halfdan Ullman Tøndel Fanny 2017
Mercur SAM Productions Charlotte Sachs Bostrup Alice Babs 2017
Victor 4 1/2 Kaveh Therani Thea 2013